Jenny Yang
Jenny Yang awarded a 2018 Sloan Research Fellowship.
Ryan McCarty awarded UC Presidential Postdoctoral Fellowship

Ardo group drive proton pump with vis light

ardo pump
Fri, Sep 1

Move over electrons, another particle can also generate electricity!
Grads William White and Chris Sanborn of the Ardo Group report the first visible-light-driven proton pump made from ion-exchange membrane materials in a recent JACS paper that was also awarded the front cover art and highlighted as a spotlight article.
Click for JACS ArticleCover Art, or Spotlight