castl renewal
CaSTL Center wins second, $20 million grant to observe molecules in action.
Bill Evans
Bill Evans will receive the 2015 ACS Award in Organometallic Chemistry.
Faculty
Research Areas
Ioan Andricioaei
andricio@uci.edu
(949) 824-3569
4212 Natural Sciences 1
Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Theoretical and Computational
Vartkess A. Apkarian
aapkaria@uci.edu
(949) 824-6851
2125 Natural Sciences II
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
Ramesh D. Arasasingham
rdarasas@uci.edu
(949) 824-5632
2129 Natural Sciences II
Chemical Education
Shane Ardo
ardo@uci.edu
(949) 824-3796
2131 Natural Sciences II
Inorganic and Organometallic, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Donald R. Blake
drblake@uci.edu
(949) 824-4195
570 Rowland Hall
Analytical, Atmospheric and Environmental
Suzanne A. Blum
blums@uci.edu
(949) 824-8178
2046A Reines Hall
Inorganic and Organometallic, Organic and Synthetic, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
A. S. Borovik
aborovik@uci.edu
(949) 824-1510
4138 Natural Sciences 1
Inorganic and Organometallic, Organic and Synthetic
Amanda Brindley
abrindle@uci.edu
(949) 824--2546
Rowland Hall 580C
Kieron Burke
kieron@uci.edu
(949) 824-0374
2145 Natural Sciences II
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience, Theoretical and Computational
Robert M. Corn
rcorn@uci.edu
(949) 824-1746
2139 Natural Sciences II
Analytical, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Vy M. Dong
dongv@uci.edu
(949) 395-0186
4206 Natural Sciences I
Organic and Synthetic
Kimberly Diane Edwards
kdmullen@uci.edu
(949) 824-8124
580B Rowland Hall
Aaron Palmer Esser-Kahn
aesserka@uci.edu
(949) 824-4936
3038A Frederick Reines Hall
Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
William J. Evans
wevans@uci.edu
(949) 824-5174
2046B Frederick Reines Hall
Inorganic and Organometallic
Barbara J. Finlayson-Pitts
bjfinlay@uci.edu
(949) 824-7670
328 Rowland Hall
Analytical, Atmospheric and Environmental, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
Fillmore Freeman
ffreeman@uci.edu
(949) 824-6501
1113 Natural Sciences II
Organic and Synthetic, Theoretical and Computational
Filipp Ulrich Furche
filipp.furche@uci.edu
(949) 824-5051
2135 Natural Sciences II
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Theoretical and Computational
Nien-hui Ge
nhge@uci.edu
(949) 824-1263
2143 Natural Sciences II
Analytical, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
R. Benny Gerber
bgerber@uci.edu
(949) 824-6758
325 Rowland Hall
Atmospheric and Environmental, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Theoretical and Computational
Zhibin Guan
zguan@uci.edu
(949) 824-5172, 9173
5042D Reines Hall,1123 Reines Hall
Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
John C. Hemminger
jchemmin@uci.edu
(949) 824-5796, (949) 824-6020
160 Aldrich Hall,334B Rowland Hall
Analytical, Atmospheric and Environmental, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Alan F. Heyduk
aheyduk@uci.edu
(949) 824-8806
4116 Natural Sciences 1
Chemical Biology, Inorganic and Organometallic
Kenneth C. Janda
kcjanda@uci.edu
(949) 824-6022
164 Rowland Hall,317 Rowland Hall
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
Elizabeth R. Jarvo
erjarvo@uci.edu
(949) 824-7105
4114 Natural Sciences 1
Inorganic and Organometallic, Organic and Synthetic
Susan King
s3king@uci.edu
(949) 824-5452
2133 Natural Sciences II
Matthew D. Law
matt.law@uci.edu
(949) 824-5996
2127 Natural Sciences II
Inorganic and Organometallic, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Renee Link
rlink@uci.edu
(949) 824-6409
2113 Natural Sciences II
Vladimir A. Mandelshtam
mandelsh@uci.edu
(949) 824-5509
2103 Natural Sciences II
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Theoretical and Computational
Craig Martens
craig.martens@uci.edu
(949) 824-8768
2105 Natural Sciences II
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience, Theoretical and Computational
Rachel Martin
rachel.martin@uci.edu
(949) 824-7959
4136 Natural Sciences 1
Analytical, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
Shaul Mukamel
smukamel@uci.edu
(949) 824-7600
433A Rowland Hall
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience, Theoretical and Computational
Craig Murray
craig.murray@uci.edu
(949) 824-4218
317B Rowland Hall
Atmospheric and Environmental, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
Sergey Nizkorodov
nizkorod@uci.edu
(949) 824-1262
377 Rowland Hall
Analytical, Atmospheric and Environmental, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
James S. Nowick
jsnowick@uci.edu
(949) 824-6091
4126 Natural Sciences 1
Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Larry E. Overman
leoverma@uci.edu
(949) 824-7156
4042A Fredrick Reines Hall
Chemical Biology, Inorganic and Organometallic, Organic and Synthetic
Reginald M. Penner
rmpenner@uci.edu
(949) 824-8572
2137 Natural Sciences II
Analytical, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Eric Potma
epotma@uci.edu
(949) 824-9942
1107 Natural Sciences II
Analytical, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
Jennifer A. Prescher
jpresche@uci.edu
(949) 824-1706
4142 Natural Sciences 1
Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic
Peter M. Rentzepis
pmrentze@uci.edu
(949) 824-5934
579 Rowland Hall
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
Scott Rychnovsky
srychnov@uci.edu
(949) 824-8292
1139 Natural Sciences II,3038B Frederick Reines Hall
Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic
Athan J. Shaka
ajshaka@uci.edu
(949) 824-8509
231A Rowland Hall
Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics
Kenneth J. Shea
kjshea@uci.edu
(949) 824-5844
5042B Reines Hall
Analytical, Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Douglas J. Tobias
dtobias@uci.edu
(949) 824-4295
4118 Natural Science One
Atmospheric and Environmental, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Theoretical and Computational
Christopher Vanderwal
cdv@uci.edu
(949) 824-6702
4042B Reines Hall
Organic and Synthetic
David Van Vranken
david.vv@uci.edu
(949) 824-5455
2046D Reines Hall
Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic
Gregory A. Weiss
gweiss@uci.edu
(949) 824-5566
4122 Natural Science One
Analytical, Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Jenny Yang
j.yang@uci.edu
(949)824-1533
3038D Frederick Reines Hall
Inorganic and Organometallic, Organic and Synthetic, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Joint Appointments
Research Areas
A. Richard Chamberlin
richard.chamberlin@uci.edu
(949) 824-7089
147 Biological Sciences Administration,4206 Natural Sciences 1
Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic
Alon A. Gorodetsky
alon.gorodetsky@uci.edu
(949) 824-7159
944 D Engineering Tower
Organic and Synthetic, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Stephen Hanessian
shanessi@uci.edu
(949) 824-5449
4208 Natural Sciences 1
Wilson Ho
wilsonho@uci.edu
(949) 824-5234
310B Rowland Hall
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Allon I. Hochbaum
hochbaum@uci.edu
(949) 824-3426
916 Engineering Tower
Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Chang C. Liu
ccl@uci.edu
(949) 824-8534
3105 Natural Sciences II
Chemical Biology
Andrej Luptak
aluptak@uci.edu
(949) 824-9132
2141 Natural Sciences II, 2331 Natural Sciences II
Chemical Biology
David L. Mobley
dmobley@uci.edu
(949) 824-6383
3134B Natural Sciences 1
Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Theoretical and Computational
Thomas Poulos
poulos@uci.edu
(949) 824-7020, 4322, 2856
2206 Natural Sciences I,2403 Natural Sciences I
Chemical Biology
Markus W. Ribbe
mribbe@uci.edu
(949) 824-9509
2236 McGauh Hall
Chemical Biology, Inorganic and Organometallic
Eric S. Saltzman
Eric.Saltzman@uci.edu
(949) 824--3936
3325 Croul Hall
Analytical, Atmospheric and Environmental
Zuzanna Siwy
zsiwy@uci.edu
(949) 824-8290
210G Rowland Hall
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Shiou-Chuan (Sheryl) Tsai
sctsai@uci.edu
(949) 824-4486, 8829
2218 Natural Sciences 1,2302 Natural Sciences 1
Chemical Biology, Organic and Synthetic
Albert Fan Yee
albert.yee@uci.edu
(949) 824-7320, (949) 824-9887
916 F Engineering Tower
Polymer, Materials, Nanoscience
Emeritus Faculty
Research Areas
Robert J. Doedens
rdoedens@uci.edu
(949) 824-6605
574 Rowland Hall
Inorganic and Organometallic
Everly Borah Fleischer
efleisch@uci.edu
(949) 824-3820
4042C Reines Hall
George E. Miller
gemiller@uci.edu
(949) 824-6649, 6082
2046D PS II
Chemical Education
Harold W. Moore
halmoore@uci.edu
(949) 824-2659
530 Rowland Hall
Organic and Synthetic
Max Wolfsberg
mwolfsbe@uci.edu
(949) 824-6603
580B Rowland Hall
Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics, Theoretical and Computational