Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Congratulations to our outstanding graduate students! The following students received honors at the recent E.K.C. Lee Dinner, May 26, 2011: Maureen Reilly in the Rychnovsky group has received the Eastman Chemical Graduate Summer Fellowship. The Hal Moore award was given to Karl Bedke of the Vanderwal group, who also received this year's Joan Rowland Award. Jing (Mandy) Zhang was the recipient of this year's Smitrovich award. The Gebel award went to Matthew Dawson (Finlayson-Pitts group) and Gregory Hartt (Blake group) this year. Adam Bateman of the Nizkorodov group received the Mike Zach award. The recipient of this year's E.K.C. Lee award was Emily Bruns of the Finlayson-Pitts group. Congratulations are also extended to Matthew Dawson (Finlayson-Pitts group), Gregory Hartt and Josette Marrero (both of the Blake group) who received the Contributions to Education by a Chemistry TA Award (School of Physical Sciences award) and to Jonathan David, of the Rychnovsky group, who received Don L. Bunker Award for undergraduate research.