Subscribe to receive notifications on our upcoming events here.

Date Speaker Institution Title Location Type
Fri, 10/22/2021 - 1:00pm Justin Lee Borovik Group Synthetic Models for Metalloenzyme Active Sites:... NSII 2201 & Zoom PhD defense
Mon, 10/25/2021 - 2:00pm Shane Flynn Mandelshtam Group Quasi-Regular Grids and their Application to the... Zoom PhD defense
Wed, 10/27/2021 - 4:00pm Prof. Jennifer Hirschi Binghamton University Probing the Free Energy Landscape of Photoredox Catalysis Virtual Seminar Organic Seminar
Thu, 10/28/2021 - 3:30pm Samuel Moehring Intel Your Attention is Not PPE Virtual Seminar Inorganic Seminar
Mon, 11/01/2021 - 1:00pm Dolores Ross Borovik Group Tuning electronic structure of Cu-complexes with a redox... NSII 2201 PhD defense
Tue, 11/02/2021 - 3:30pm Prof. Shelley A. Claridge Purdue TBD TBD Physical Seminar
Fri, 11/05/2021 - 2:30pm Prof. Elizabeth Day UT El Paso TBD Virtual Seminar Chem Education Seminar
Tue, 11/09/2021 - 9:00am Dr. Edcon Chang Takeda Company Information Session Online Industrial Recruiting
Wed, 11/10/2021 - 4:00pm Dr. Margaret Faul Amgen TBD Virtual Seminar Organic Seminar
Fri, 11/19/2021 - 10:00am Tyler Heiss Prescher Group TBD ISE 1200 PhD defense
Fri, 11/19/2021 - 2:00pm Anna Love Prescher Group TBD TBD PhD defense
Fri, 11/19/2021 - 2:30pm Prof. Marcy Towns Purdue TBD Virtual Seminar Chem Education Seminar
Mon, 11/22/2021 - 4:00pm Luke Nambi Mohanam Furche Group TBD NSII 1201 PhD defense
Tue, 11/23/2021 - 3:30pm Prof. Joe Patterson UCI TBD TBD Physical Seminar
Wed, 11/24/2021 - 9:00am Leanna Schulte Ardo Group TBD NSII 2201 PhD defense
Mon, 11/29/2021 - 10:00am Alex Jarnot Blake Group TBD TBD PhD defense
Tue, 11/30/2021 - 3:30pm Prof. Robert DiStasio Jr. Cornell TBD Virtual Seminar Physical Seminar
Fri, 12/03/2021 - 2:30pm Prof. Steve Mang UCI TBD TBD
Wed, 01/26/2022 - 4:00pm Prof. Valerie Schmidt UCSD TBD Virtual Seminar Organic Seminar
Tue, 02/01/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Patrick Ayotte Universite de Sherbrooke TBD TBD Physical Seminar
Thu, 02/03/2022 - 2:30pm Prof. Pratibha Varma-Nelson IUPUI TBD Virtual Seminar Chem Education Seminar
Fri, 02/11/2022 - 2:30pm Prof. Adrienne Williams UCI TBD Virtual Seminar Chem Education Seminar
Wed, 02/16/2022 - 4:00pm Prof. Caroline Prouix NC State TBD TBD Organic Seminar
Thu, 02/17/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Thomas Kempa Johns Hopkins TBD TBD Inorganic Seminar
Wed, 02/23/2022 - 4:00pm Prof. Nicola Pohl Indiana University TBD TBD Organic Seminar
Thu, 02/24/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Alexander Spokoyny UCLA TBD TBD Inorganic Seminar
Fri, 02/25/2022 - 2:30pm Prof. Nicole Becker University of Iowa TBD Virtual Seminar Chem Education Seminar
Thu, 03/03/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Alina Schimpf UCSD TBD TBD Inorganic Seminar
Fri, 03/04/2022 - 2:30pm Prof. Thomas Bussey UCSD TBD Virtual Seminar Chem Education Seminar
Tue, 03/08/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Arnaldo Serrano University of Norte Dame TBD Virtual Seminar Physical Seminar
Wed, 03/09/2022 - 4:00pm Prof. Han Xiao Rice TBD TBD Organic Seminar
Thu, 03/10/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Chong Liu UCLA TBD TBD Inorganic Seminar
Tue, 03/29/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Ruth Tinnacher Cal State East Bay TBD TBD Physical Seminar
Wed, 03/30/2022 - 4:00pm Prof. Jeremiah Johnson MIT TBD TBD Organic Seminar
Fri, 04/01/2022 - 2:30pm Prof. Anne Barranger UC Berkeley TBD Virtual Seminar Chem Education Seminar
Wed, 04/06/2022 - 4:00pm Dr. Brian Lanman Amgen TBD TBD Organic Seminar
Thu, 04/07/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Neil Tomson University of Pennsylvania TBD TBD Inorganic Seminar
Fri, 04/08/2022 - 2:30pm Prof. Ryan Stowe UW Madison TBD Virtual Seminar Chem Education Seminar
Wed, 04/13/2022 - 4:00pm Prof. Eugene Chen Colorado State University TBD TBD Organic Seminar
Tue, 04/26/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Steven Lopez Northeastern University TBD TBD Physical Seminar
Wed, 04/27/2022 - 4:00pm Prof. Javier Read de Alaniz UCSF TBD TBD Organic Seminar
Wed, 05/25/2022 - 4:00pm Lee Event (tentative) TBD