Subscribe to receive notifications on our upcoming events here.

Date Speaker Institution Title Location Type
Tue, 05/21/2019 - 12:00pm William White Ardo Lab Development and Characterization of Dye-Sensitized Ion-... NS2 2201 PhD defense
Tue, 05/21/2019 - 2:00pm James McSally Andricioaei Group Computational Studies of Hoogsteen Base Pairs in Nucleic... NS2 2201 PhD defense
Wed, 05/22/2019 - 4:30pm Professor Naomi Halas Rice University Lee Lecture "Plasmonics: from Noble Metals to... Student Center Ballroom Lee Lecture
Thu, 05/23/2019 - 4:00pm Kate McKnelly, Will Howitz, and Professor James Nowick UC Irvine Risk Assessment Workshop NSII 1201 Special Seminar
Fri, 05/24/2019 - 8:00am Zhongyue Luan Law Group ALD-Functionalized Plasmonic Nantennas: Towards a Platform... NS2 2201 PhD defense
Fri, 05/24/2019 - 1:00pm Claudia Ramirez Heyduk Group Studies of Electronic Structure and Proton-Coupled Electron... NS2 1201 PhD defense
Fri, 05/24/2019 - 2:00pm Zhiwei Chen Dong Group Asymmetric Catalysis with Rhodium Hydrides NS1 4112 PhD defense
Tue, 05/28/2019 - 12:00pm Jared Bruce Hemminger Group An Exploration of Diverse Solutions Using Ambient Pressure... NS2 1201 PhD defense
Tue, 05/28/2019 - 2:00pm Stephen Holmbo Pronin Group Development of the In(III)-Catalyzed Intermolecular... NS2 2201 PhD defense
Wed, 05/29/2019 - 10:00am Sarah Block Rychnovsky Group Expansion of Collision Induced Dissociation-Cleavable... NS1 4112 PhD defense
Wed, 05/29/2019 - 1:00pm Eric Kuenstner Pronin Lab TBA NS1 4112 PhD defense
Fri, 05/31/2019 - 2:00pm Brandon Matthews Corn Group TBA NS2 1201 PhD defense
Thu, 06/06/2019 - 1:00pm Nicole Godfrey Pronin Group TBA NS2 1201 PhD defense
Thu, 06/06/2019 - 3:30pm Prof. Antonio Echavarren ICIQ, Tarragona, Spain Gold-Catalyzed Asymmetric Reactions of Alkynes RH 104 Organic Seminar
Fri, 06/07/2019 - 3:00pm UC Irvine 2019 Undergraduate and TA Award Ceremony Natural Sciences II 1201 Special Event
Fri, 06/07/2019 - 4:00pm Prof. Antonio Echavarren ICIQ, Tarragona, Spain Gold(I) Carbenes and Beyond RH 104 Organic Seminar
Tue, 06/11/2019 - 3:00pm Stan Yoo Nowick Group TBA NS2 1201 PhD defense
Wed, 06/19/2019 - 4:00pm Prof. Tohru Fukuyama University of Tokyo Looking Back at My Past Calit 2 Overman Lecture
Thu, 06/20/2019 - 1:00pm Sharon Michalak Vanderwal Group TBA NS1 1114 PhD defense
Fri, 06/21/2019 - 2:30pm Alexander Burtea Rychnovsky Group TBA NS2 1201 PhD defense
Thu, 06/27/2019 - 10:00am Megas Dumas Evans Group TBA NS2 1201 PhD defense
Wed, 07/31/2019 - 2:00pm Erika Lucas Jarvo Group TBA NS2 2201 PhD defense
Sat, 08/03/2019 - 9:30am various UC Irvine SoCal Undergraduate Chemistry Research Symposium 2300 Anteater Learning Pavilion Symposium
Tue, 08/13/2019 - 2:00pm Aaron Mood Van Vranken Group TBA NS2 1201 PhD defense