Subscribe to receive notifications on our upcoming events here.

Date Speaker Institution Title Location Type
Tue, 05/24/2022 - 10:00am Carly Brennan Prescher Group Rapid, multiplexed bioluminescence imaging at all length... NSII 2201 PhD defense
Tue, 05/24/2022 - 1:00pm Justin Wedal Evans Group Understanding the Steric and Electronic Factors that... NSII 2201 PhD defense
Tue, 05/24/2022 - 1:30pm Nicholas Jordan Foy Pronin Group Total Synthesis of Pleuromutilin NSII 1201 PhD defense
Wed, 05/25/2022 - 4:00pm David W.C. MacMillan Lee Lecture: "Why UC Irvine Changed My Life" Student Center, Doheny Beach
Thu, 05/26/2022 - 1:00pm Taylor Thane Jarvo Group Development of Nickel-Catalyzed Cross-Electrophile Coupling... ISEB 1200 PhD defense
Thu, 05/26/2022 - 3:00pm Yash Gargasya Law Group Nanoscale systems for conversion of light into chemical... NS2 2201 PhD defense
Fri, 05/27/2022 - 12:00pm Kirsten Anne Hewitt Jarvo Group Development of Nickel-Catalyzed Cross-Coupling, Cross-... NSII 1201 PhD defense
Tue, 05/31/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Paul Ziemann CU Boulder So Similar and Yet So Different: Products and Mechanisms of... RH 104 Physical Seminar
Wed, 06/01/2022 - 10:00am Xingyue Li Nowick Group TBD ISEB 1200 PhD defense
Wed, 06/01/2022 - 4:00pm Professor Matt Sheldon TBD
Thu, 06/02/2022 - 10:00am Matty Fathi Rasekh Ribbe Group Heterologous Expression of Nitrogenase Iron Proteins and... Zoom PhD defense
Thu, 06/02/2022 - 3:30pm Prof. Alexander Spokoyny UCLA Organometallic Strategies for Bioconjugation RH 104 Inorganic Seminar
Mon, 06/06/2022 - 12:30pm Dan Seith Siwy Group Machine Learning Assisted Single Cell Mechanotyping with... NS2 2201 PhD defense
Wed, 06/08/2022 - 3:00pm Vahe Babomian Nizkorodov Group TBD PhD defense
Thu, 06/09/2022 - 4:00pm Andrea Anderson Finlayson-Pitts Group Emerging air quality concerns in California: Atmospheric... RH 390 PhD defense
Mon, 06/13/2022 - 10:00am Deanna Myers Smith Group TBD RH 390 PhD defense
Mon, 06/13/2022 - 1:00pm Hayley Glicker Smith Group TBD RH 390 PhD defense
Tue, 06/21/2022 - 10:30am Gretchen Guaglianone Nowick Group Applying New Tools to Study Aβ-derived Oligomers NS2 2201 PhD defense
Fri, 08/12/2022 - 9:00am various UC Irvine SoCal Undergraduate Chemistry Research Symposium Virtual Special Event
Wed, 08/17/2022 - 1:00pm Jason Yu Furche Group TBD NS2 2201 PhD defense