Subscribe to receive notifications on our upcoming events here.

Date Speaker Institution Title Location Type
Tue, 04/23/2024 - 3:30pm Randy Bartels University of Wisconsin-Madison Computational adaptive optics and super resolution imaging... RH 104 Physical Seminar
Wed, 05/01/2024 - 4:00pm Amanda Cook University of Oregon TBD RH 104 Organic Seminar
Thu, 05/02/2024 - 3:30pm Allyson Fry-Petit CSU Fullerton The missing piece: in situ diffraction for catalytic... RH 104 Inorganic Seminar
Thu, 05/09/2024 - 4:00pm Joseph S. Francisco University of Pennsylvania Lee Event 2024: A Fresh Look at the Chemistry Behind Acid... Special Event
Fri, 05/10/2024 - 11:00am Rakia Dhaoui Investigations into Biomimetic Crystallization of Protein@... TBD PhD defense
Fri, 05/10/2024 - 3:30pm Xintong Hou Xintong Hou PhD Defense ISEB 1010 PhD defense
Tue, 05/14/2024 - 3:30pm Aurora Pribram-Jones UC Merced TBD RH 104
Thu, 05/16/2024 - 3:30pm Gary Moore Arizona State University TBD RH 104 Inorganic Seminar
Tue, 05/21/2024 - 3:30pm Stefano Martiniani TBD RH 104 Physical Seminar
Wed, 05/22/2024 - 11:00am Nadia Hirbawi Nadia Hirbawi PhD Defense NS2 1201 PhD defense
Wed, 05/22/2024 - 1:00pm Jason Combs Tandem Insertion/Sigmatropic Rearrangements by Insertion of... NS2 2120 PhD defense
Wed, 05/22/2024 - 4:00pm Steven Bloom University of Kansas New Synthetic Tools for Peptide Medicinal Chemistry RH 104 Organic Seminar
Thu, 05/23/2024 - 3:00pm Mrityunjay Gupta Chemical strategies for probing expression, structure, and... NS2 2201 PhD defense
Fri, 05/24/2024 - 10:00am Rain Talosig Rain Talosig PhD Defense NS2 2201 PhD defense
Tue, 05/28/2024 - 3:30pm Qiang Cui Boston University Analysis of allostery in a transcription factor using... RH 104 Physical Seminar
Wed, 05/29/2024 - 12:00pm Neil Garg Overman Lecture: Strained Intermediates, Chemical Education... Overman Lecture
Wed, 05/29/2024 - 2:00pm Sarah Ruttenberg Sarah Ruttenberg PhD Defense NS2 1201 PhD defense
Thu, 05/30/2024 - 10:00am Erin Kuker Erin Kuker PhD Defense PhD defense
Thu, 05/30/2024 - 1:30pm Chelsea Jones Chelsea Jones PhD Defense NS2 1201 PhD defense
Tue, 06/04/2024 - 3:30pm Chemistry Undergraduate Awards Ceremony ISEB 1010
Wed, 06/05/2024 - 4:00pm Craig Hawker UC Santa Barbara TBD RH 104 Organic Seminar
Thu, 06/06/2024 - 3:30pm Chenjie Zeng TBD RH 104 Inorganic
Thu, 06/13/2024 - 3:30pm Ryan Hadt California Institute of Technology TBD RH 104 Inorganic Seminar
Thu, 08/08/2024 - 9:30am SoCal Undergraduate Chemistry Research Symposium ISEB
Wed, 10/09/2024 - 4:00pm M. G. Finn Taft Lecture