Thursday, July 9, 2020

Manabu Shiraiwa is the recipient of the 2020 Kenneth T. Whitby Award from the American Association for Aerosol Research (AAAR).

The Kenneth T. Whitby Award recognizes outstanding technical contributions to aerosol science and technology by a young scientist. The purpose of the award is to encourage continued work in the field and ongoing support of such endeavors."

Manabu joins an impressive list of prominent atmospheric scientists that have won this prestigious award. This list can be accessed here.