Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Barbara Finlayson-Pitts has won the National Honorary Member award from Iota Sigma Pi.

This award goes all the way back to 1921 when someone named Marie Sklowdowska Curie won it.  The National Honorary Member Award is for exceptional and significant achievement in chemistry or an allied field of such nature as to merit international recognition. Three nobel prize winners are amongst the members of this elite group​, as well as many other prominent scientists​