GRFP logo
Congratulations to grads Michael Freidberg, Julia Montoya, Darius Vrubliauskas and Zi Yao who...
Grad Mallory Hinks awarded a fellowship from the UCI Chancellor’s Club Fund for...

UCI chemistry double header

Mon, Jan 9

Asst Profs Jenny Yang and Aaron Esser-Kahn each win a PECASE award.

President Obama named 102 scientists and researchers as recipients of the Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE), the highest honor bestowed by the United States Government on science and engineering professionals in the early stages of their independent research careers.

See the white house press release or UCI's own releases here and here.