Monday, February 27, 2017

John Hemminger awarded DOE's Secretary’s Appreciation Award. 

in recognition of your visionary leadership over 15 years of the Basic Energy Sciences Advisory Committee.  Through your skilled guidance as chairman, the committee has produced compelling strategies for cutting-edge fundamental science and world-leading scientific user facilities that are central to the United States competitiveness and the Department’s mission.  This exacting work, punctuated by several highly acclaimed committee reports, continues to inform critical federal investments with a profound impact on the Nation’s science and technology enterprise.  We are grateful for your dedicated service to the people of the United States of America” Signed:  Ernest J. Moniz, Secretary of Energy, January, 2017.