Faculty AAAS Fellows
Suzanne Blum, Kieron Burke, and Kenneth Janda named AAAS fellows. 
Honor for Rob Corn
Rob Corn wins materials award from Society of Materials Engineering for Resources.

Grad Woen wins DOE fellowship

Fri, Sep 1

Grad David Woen (Evans group) wins DOE SCGSR award to conduct research at Los Alamos.

David Woen in the Evans rare-earth lab has won a  U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Science Graduate
Student Research (SCGSR) award, in recognition of his outstanding
academic accomplishments and the merit of the research proposed.  His project is “Accessing the +2
Oxidation State of Neptunium and Americium”, to be conducted at Los Alamos
National Laboratory (LANL) during the award term period.