Wednesday, March 28, 2012

UC Irvine chosen as the 2013 GSSPC for National ACS Conference

Graduate Students Avinash Khanna, Jonathan Paretsky, Maureen Reilly, Nick Sizemore, Elizabeth Swift, and Alex Wagner have been selected as the Graduate Student Symposium Planning Committee (GSSPC) for the 2013 National American Chemical Society Conference in New Orleans. This prestigious honor requires planning and fundraising for a day-long symposium that will focus on renewable energy sources while incorporating a wide array of viewpoints from academics, industrial executives, and entrepreneurs. For more information, see the UC Irvine GSSPC website ( or contact the group at

Original Story: