Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Congratulations to Chris Vanderwal for being selected as the winner of the Springer Heterocyclic Chemistry Award 2020. 


The Springer Heterocyclic Chemistry Award is presented every 2-3 years to an independent young academic researcher with an assistant, associate or full professor position at a university or research Institute. Candidates must perform research with a heterocyclic chemistry component and be 50 years or younger in the year in which the award is presented. All aspects of heterocyclic chemistry and both experimental and theoretical work are eligible.