Wednesday, April 17, 2024

The 2024 National Science Foundation’s Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) awardees have been announced! The NSF GRFP is highly competitive and it is a great distinction to be honored by the program with a Fellowship or Honorable Mention.

The following four graduate students were awarded a Fellowship:

Jonah P Stiel in the Evans Group

Jack T Leonard in the Griffin Group

Nathaniel Alan Gomez in the Ardo Group

Kaitlyn Grace Dold in the Arguilla Group


The following undergraduate student was awarded a Fellowship:

Alexis Medina in the Sim Group


The following six graduate students received Honorable Mentions:

Claire Marie Zimmerman in the Yang Group

Vivian Joy Yuen in the Heyduk Group

Brandon Sarrels in the Vanderwal Group

Halley Lin-Jones in the Prescher Group

Ryan Koenig in the Sim Group

Bryan G Blackburn in the Dong Group


Congratulations to all of the 2024 honorees on their amazing achievements!

Original Story: Awardee List NSF GRFP