Faculty AAAS Fellows
Suzanne Blum, Kieron Burke, and Kenneth Janda named AAAS fellows. 
Honor for Rob Corn
Rob Corn wins materials award from Society of Materials Engineering for Resources.

Reginald M. Penner

Chancellor's Professor
(949) 824-8572
2137 Natural Sciences II

Professor Penner is an electrochemist whose research group develops methods based upon electro-deposition for making nanomaterials, such as nanowires, composed of metals and semiconductors.  With his students, he has more than 160 research publications to date. He is an A.P. Sloan Fellow, a Camille and Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar, an NSF and ONR Young Investigator, and a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).  He received the 2009 Faraday Medal from the Royal Society of Chemistry of the UK.  He is the 2016 recipient of the Charles N. Reilley Award of the Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry and the 2016 American Chemical Society Division of Analytical Chemistry Award in Electrochemistry.